Skip to content

Green Wraps

April 26, 2009

pict0254Ok, so as you have probably learned by now, I am not the best of photographers. 🙂 Thanks for bearing with me as I learn… slowly.

These wraps are my way of using up extra taco meat or anything really. I de-bone and blanch the greens (collards are used here) to make them soft and tasty. Then fill them with whatever strikes your fancy in the moment! I will list what I happened to use today here:

Ingredients:

  • 2-4 large collard leaves, deboned and blanched
  • ground, grass-fed taco beef
  • sour cream [opt.]
  • salsa
  • raw cheese
  • sauerkraut

1. Lay blanched leaves out on your plate and pile your ingredients on one end of the leaf.
2. Roll up your leaf and consume!

You can also use big lettuce leaves filled with tomatoes, onions, avocadoes, carrots etc. and dressing for a lighter snack or meal.

Leave a Reply

